Monthly & Weekly Specials
Ashton Caring Team
Ashton Value Plan
Testimonials
Ashton Supports Community
Rebate Offers
Pay My Bills Online
Celebrating 26 Years in Business! 1987-2013

Top Service From Ashton

*****
2013-01-15 20:41:23

Over the past year I have had the opportunity to have Ashton work on two projects in my home; one related to water lines and the other to gas installations. I would highly recommend the Ashton Service Group to homeowners. Their employees are qualified professionals that ensure customer satisfaction. I would describe the company as providing quality service at a fair price point.

 

Ashton Service Group – Richmond, BC

*****
2012-11-26 16:29:51

I have never dealt with a company that was so professional in their dealing with customers as Ashton. ALL of their staff are super friendly and professional. Their installers were very concerned about cleanliness during the installation and cleaned up everywhere afterwards. I would recommend Ashton to anyone wanting plumbing or heating services.

 

Ashton Service group, Richmond

*****
2012-11-21 20:47:21

I recently replaced my furnace and used the Ashton Group. Bob came out to my house to go over various furnace types with me. I chose Ashton over the four other companies who quoted on my installation.They had the best information, everyone is very professional, from the office personel to the installers. Everyone was helpful. I would recommend contacting Ashton for any plumbing and heating requirements.

 

Homeowners, Richmond

*****
By: Richmondites
2012-10-19 20:38:19

Bob came to our house to provide a quotation for a new furnace very soon after we first contacted Ashton Service Group in mid-August. As he spoke to us, we soon felt confident that he was providing the information we needed to make the correct choice of equipment. We had done considerable research regarding furnaces, and found Bob to be very forthcoming and knowledgeable about exactly what furnace and additional equipment would be appropriate and required for the size of our older house and the seasonal temperatures of the Lower Mainland. Ultimately, an appointment for installation on a date that was the most convenient for us was readily made with the office staff. The technicians, Jordan and Travis, arrived on time and with every tool and ladder needed to both remove the extremely elderly furnace and install the new one as well as the various amendments to our existing system. They were professional in their conduct, very efficient in getting the job done, and repeatedly cleaned the area during the process–they left no mess behind. Bob visited the site while Jordan and Travis were working to ensure that no issues had arisen. He also advised us regarding all the rebates that were available to us and how to apply for them, providing us with the information needed to submit our applications. We enthusiastically recommend Ashton Service Group.

 

Home Owner, Guy

*****
2012-07-18 19:22:56

Very professional.

 

Residential Service – Plumbing, Heating

*****
By: bindorly9
2012-05-04 07:36:08

A replacement Lennox furnace was installed by clearly professional employees who were knowledgable,personable and competent.The prompt attention to detail and concern for peripheral defects which were brought to my attention contributed to a marked improvement in air quality in the house. Previous plumbing problems were also resolved in with the same attention to detail and efficiency.

 

ASHTON SERVICE GROUP

*****
2012-04-30 15:10:13

The two service personnel from Ashton came to install our new hot water heater and despite less than ideal location did so very expertly and efficiently. They were extremely friendly & professional even going so far as to “MacGyver” a special tool to shut the water off outside & then replacing that plug with a more user friendly one. Also when my husband was having a very bad asthma attack they stopped what they were doing to make sure he was okay. I would not hesitate to recommend Ashton Service Group to anyone who is looking for a good, professional and efficient plumbing company.

 

Great product and service

*****
2012-04-07 20:48:03

Fortunate to have prompt, professional & talented team members of Ashton install a furnace in short order. Clearly the Best service I have encountered, restoring my confidence as a consumer. A credit to the community & well deserving recognition for Residential Heating Manager (Bob & Installers Lorne & Travis !!

 

Ashton Service Group

*****
2012-02-16 19:03:46

We have used Ashton Service Group for many project, they worked with us to finish our basement, built a patio for us. But the last thing we had done was a plumbing issue. I was very impressed with the service from Ashton Service Group. We called for a plumber, the person who arrived was very friendly, professional, and quick. I would strongly recommned Ashton Service Group for any work you needed done.

 

eric berkefeld

****
By: eric1
2012-02-06 22:57:58

work done on timely matter—impressed with Paul,s quick response and knowledge of what was needed and how to get it done with minimal disruption of our water service!!!good job and a fair price i believe!!

 

Serious water flow problem in our townhouse

*****
2012-01-31 00:13:05

We discovered a water flow problem in our newly purchased townhouse. After calling other plumbing companies who were clueless, we called Ashton Service Group. All of the office staff were great. Jan, the technician who came to our house, was skilled, professional and did a methodical diagnostic assessment with the goal of preventing any unnecessary fees. He resolved the problem quickly and discovered a problem with our fire sprinkler system in the process. Karen, in dispatch, connected us with a company they contract with for this service and then went the extra mile to ensure they gave us just as good service. We will use Ashton for any other work in our home and have already recommended them to everyone else in our new strata. Roberta and Keith Port Coquitlam, BC

 

Mrs. C. Tyrer

*****
By: chili
2012-01-18 15:41:59

Very professional and polite employees. The ladies in the office, Riaz and Tom. Thank you so much for your professional and helpful assistant. i would highly recommend your company to others and will certainly use you again if the need arises.

 

Ashton Service Group

*****
By: wgriffiths
2012-01-09 12:56:40

We were caught with a pressure tank failure over Christmas and despite ‘phoning as late as 4:00 PM the new tank was installed by 8:00 PM – the installer was very friendly as was the office staff – kudos to you all ! – God Bless …. Bill & Bonnie Griffiths – New Westminster, BC

 

John Crompton

*****
2011-12-15 16:44:09

Excellent scheduling and arrival. Very professional and knowledgeable.

 

ashton service group

*****
2011-12-09 01:37:10

job well done! very professional and efficient. will gladly recommend them.

 

Service call – hot water problem

*****
2011-11-25 17:57:21

We had a hot water problem and set up a service call for Nov.18/11. Jeff came on time and fixed the problem in minutes. He also checked 1 of our thermostats and a heating fan. We’ll certainly use Ashton again and ask specifically for Jeff.

 

Douglas Dodson Homeowner

*****
2011-11-10 13:49:04

The workers where prompt and friendly did the work in the estimated time frame and cleaned up the work space after. They came back to fix some problems quickly after I informed them of the problems. I am very pleased with there work and would recommend Ashton Service Group to other people.

 

SPCA

*****
2011-10-24 13:51:21

Good work!

 

Ed Sims

****
2011-10-01 23:53:05

Service representative, Tom was onsite as scheduled and carried out the necessary servicing of our heating system as requested. Very professional as well as tidy and informative of the work being done. Satisfied with the work done as well as with the serviceperson. Thank you Ashton.

 

Ashton Service Group

****
2011-09-17 15:27:43

We were very happy with Justin who repaired a leak in our laundry tub basket.

 

Annual bolier check

*****
2011-08-29 17:43:24

This is the fourth year I’ve used Ashton. Tom the technician was as always -excellent.

 

Review of services for perimeter drain check

*****
By: RebeccaK
2011-08-18 19:25:34

The technician was prompt and courteous and answered all of our questions. We were happy with the service and will use Ashton again in the future.

 

Ashton Service group

*****
2011-08-17 12:54:45

This company came out at a special request to assess & service as required, and proceeded with flying colours. They carefully & fully assessed our service complaint of a noisy heat-pump heating/air conditioning system, then proceeded to correct the problems as per their assessment process. The company completed the assignment successfully and fulfilled their promised mandate & followup, to the appreciation of both myself & our complainant, a good neighbour. A special thanks is deserved & high rating for their services, as promised.

 

Cynthia

*****
By: cchow100
2011-08-15 23:00:47

Friendly, professional, prompt service.

 

New AVP member

*****
By: jsaka
2011-08-15 14:31:52

Well, let’s try that again. This review is to credit the hard work of Jason Lau of the Ashton Service Group! He was actually here to do the initial AVP inspection when he found a small leak in the water supply line to the hot water tank. His recommendation was to get it repaired sooner than later so I thought that I would have to book another appointment for someone to do the work. Jason suggested he cal his office to see if he could do the work right away while he was there and they agreed (Thanks Ashton!). What a great way to do business, it saved me from having to wait another day. Jason then proceeded to do a terrific job rerouting the supply line and he even added the vacuum breaker that was never installed in the line originally. Fantastic work and incredibly neat. What a treat to watch a professional at work! I recommend Ashton to anyone that wants quality work done on their biggest investment, their home!! Kudos also to Ryan Hayes who had to spend the entire day at the house, previously, chasing down maintenance items that had been neglected by the previous owners and had dropped dead in the meantime and then had the foresight to sign me up for the AVP membership!! Thanks Ryan, you guys are great!

 

Thanks for hooking us up!

*****
2011-08-05 16:36:43

You were prompt and professional. We are enjoying our natural gas bbq!

 

Robin Shantz

*****
By: robinshantz
2011-07-29 02:56:23

We’ve been using Ashton Service Group for years for all kinds of home projects and maintenance. Ashton is reliable, fast, professional, trustworthy, fairly priced and they always do the job right.

 

Service Repair Call/hot water tank

*****
By: stdaero
2011-07-25 15:53:09

Our hotwater tank burst and needed replacement, Ashton was quick to respond to our call and made the change-over very easy and did quality work. Thank you.

 

Mike Neuman

*****
2011-07-07 20:29:54

I am very happy with the repairs made to my Carrier air conditioning system. The technician who serviced the system had all the specialty tools and equipment with him to do the job. The leak in the system was found and repaired in a short amount of time. I feel that the cost of the repair was reasonable.

 

Ashton Service Group

*****
By: Kitkatkate
2011-07-07 11:47:50

The plumber from Ashton was knowledge, quick and very helpful. He cleared up our problem with a minimum of fuss. Thank YOU!

 

Mrs. Hazel Bell

****
2011-07-06 16:40:53

Service Call June 24, 2011. The serviceman was quick, pleasant and efficient. However, you don’t get five stars because of what you charged to remove the stoppage which was quite a simple job: $443.82. I am an owner of Shaughnessy Gate, 2988 Alder Street, Vancouver, which has a service contract with Ashton. Hazel Bell

 

Great Service – as always

****
By: shellor
2011-06-30 14:47:38

the only reason I didn’t pick 5 stars, the drywall repair recommendation totally blew us off. Stop recommending Mr. Perkins.

 

Reversal of Fortune … A grateful customer.

*****
By: JMD15
2011-06-20 10:47:33

Our bathroom tub seemed to have a drainage problem. I called AASG and asked for “David” because he had already done some excellent work for us. Due to unavoidable circumstances David arrived 2 hours late. With apologies, he checked the tub drainage. After 10 minutes he concluded that the drain was OK. The problem was the design of the drain. He said “The fixture is over 20 years old and that’s just the way it is!” He suspected the company wouldn’t charge me because he was late and he didn’t have to fix anything, but he did have to submit the information and time sheet. Some weeks later I received a bill for $115.95. I phoned the dispatcher, Caren, and explained the situation. She consulted with ??? and phoned back to say, “The labour charges have been cancelled.” I would certainly use Ashton Service Group again. I am a very grateful customer.

 

Hot Water Heater Fix

****
By: rver
2011-05-27 00:16:52

I had a leak and called Ashton for a free estimate. The electric water tank was the problem. The technician was quick and professional. They allowed me to go pick up the tank and bring it back to save on the cost. When I got back it was installed quickly. Overall I was pleased with the quality of service.

 

Electrical Work 2011/Plumbing Work 2010

***
2011-05-05 18:50:59

When I booked the appointment I was told by the girl on the phone that Ashton could not come out on a Saturday. As a result I took half a day off work without pay so a man could come out during the week. I waited and waited. It wasn’t until much later in the day that I got a call from the electrician saying that he was in Richmond. When I booked the call I told the girl that I had moved and gave her my new address in Ladner. The electrician didn’t get it and he couldn’t come that day. He said that he could come out on Saturday. I then stated that I was told on the phone that Ashton didn’t work on Saturdays. That’s when I found out that Ashton sub-contracts work out. I therefore lost half a days salary for no reason. Now I must say that the young man that came out was great! He was professional and courteous. It was the same with the man that came to the condo that I lived in last summer. He was an Ashton employee and I was pleased with the service he carried out. I will definitely call Ashton again.

 

Super Customer Service!

*****
2011-04-13 13:05:13

We recently returned from an extended absence only to be greeted with a nasty and perplexing plumbing problem. The ASG took a reasoned and practical approach to finding the problem and remediating the situation in a reasonably short period of time. In short, great customer service was provided and we would be pleased to recommend ASG.

 

W&Y Griffiths

*****
2011-03-20 23:26:02

Recently your service technician answered our call and replaced a valve in our hot water heating system and did a brief once over to assure us of the continued operation during the critical cold weather season. promptness and courtesy are your hallmarks! Thanks again

 

Thanks Ashton!

*****
By: how52
2011-02-01 17:26:42

Dear Ms. Allen, Today your service technician, Tim, completed the installation of a new hot water heating boiler system at our residence that replaced the 30-year old failed unit. You should know that Tim did a great job of the refit and I was most impressed with his workmanship and obvious competency with his task. As a homeowner, it is never welcome to face a major repair job like this but I wanted you to know that the quality of the job done is very comforting. I would recommend your company to any of my friends who may find themselves in a similar situation. Regards, Tom H

 

Service Call

*****
By: Karen123
2011-01-28 10:53:20

Just had visit with technician…very happy with service…from David new to this, so answered my questions and procedures to follow in prep for reno.. Will be in touch as work progresses.. Thanks, Karen A.

 

Thanks Ashton

*****
By: chrisran
2011-01-25 01:34:38

A big thanks to Ashton.I spent 3 weeks dealing with another company trying to get my furnace serviced. After many unreturned calls and a no show on a booked appointment, a friend referred me to Ashton.They called me to set up a time that was convenient for me after work and sent out a very professional and friendly serviceman all in one day. I would definately recommend Ashton to my family, friends and coworkers. Thanks for the great service. Randy and Christine G.

 

Carerra Projects

*****
By: carerra49
2011-01-19 10:21:59

Tuesday morning Tim from Ashton was sent to one of my jobs to install 2 sinks and faucets and just over an hour later he was finished and on his way. My clients were so impressed they had to call me and let me know. Well done Tim, way to go ashton!

 

Mr. and Mrs. Hugh Morris

*****
2011-01-05 22:08:26

Dec.7/10 Job 10030 Your serviceman (Tim?) did a routine service on our furnace, then in response to a casual question, was able to install a lighting device on our gas fireplace. This may sound like a simple job (and actually I think it was), but we had been trying to find someone who understood and was able to resolve this problem for 20 years! Thank you, thank you. Lighting our gas fireplace is at last a simple task but more importantly, SAFER. We greatly appreciate the prompt and efficient service we always receive from your company and do not hesitate to recommend it to our friends.

 

Ashton Service Group

*****
By: mfjuj
2010-12-28 19:22:11

Excellent and speedy service. The repair person went above the call of duty and identified and repaired a problem I had no idea existed. He did not try to see me a service contract he offered it as a viable option but did not pressure me into buying one. Kudos to ASHTON for having such an excellent service tech.

 

Joseph Velhagen

*****
2010-12-16 17:03:56

While there was a delay due to an emergency elsewhere, Ashton kept me informed of when they would come in and stayed true to their commitment. I was happy to see see Stan(?) Technician No. 25, again as he is very pleasant and familiar with the setup at home. His work was excellent as always and left the area neat and clean. I will continue to use Ashton!

 

Kudos for Ashton!

*****
2010-12-10 12:28:49

To The Ashton Team Great Work Ashton When this lady called me after talking to our staff, I was out of the office when the initial call came through. She was emotional just telling me how happy she was that Ashton/HouseSmart took a tremendous load off her back and allowed her to have the best sleep in weeks. During her talk with me she told me her mother and father succumb to CO poisoning back in 1958. Ever since she heard me talking about the importance of CO detection she knew from the alarm sounding meant something had to be done. Thank you Ashton Group for your performance, this will not go unnoticed. Thanks again team. Shell Busey The House Smart Guy

 

My Experience with Ashton Mechanical

****
2010-12-01 18:41:04

It is with great pleasure that I write regarding my experience with the services of Ashton Mechanical. I have worked as a Property Manager for four years now and have used the services of Ashton since I began. They have worked on a number of projects ranging from plumbing, mechanical and drainage work. From first contact with the staff to project completion, they are always professional and courteous. The quality of work is excellent, and they follow up to ensure there are no problems with the work completed. On a regular basis, I have called on Ashton to deal with emergency situations, which is always stressful, and they have always been able to respond quickly and effectively. Sandra I.

 

Ashton’s Excellent Employee

*****
By: Katcee77
2010-11-23 19:43:16

I am writing this to commend one of your excellent employees regarding the work he peformed for us. His name is Stuart and he is a service representative extraordinaire. We experience a problem with our heating system for about a week and a half and had tried various experiments to remedy the issue. Shortly after Stuart arrived he had diagnosed the trouble and immediately commenced its repair. We required the replacement of two zone valves and a thermocouple in addition to the relighting of our boiler system’s pilot light. These parts were replaced in short order and are now working effectively. While he was working he gave us a “blow-by-blow” description of his actions and the reasons for them (at our request). His information was uncommonly clear and very logical. We now understand our heating system to a much higher degree. We should note that we have had the system looked at by service firms such as yours on two or three other occasions over the seven years we have lived here and the problem remained unresolved. Stuart has restored our faith in professionalism existing within the marketplace. As an aside, Stuart also quickly resuscitated our gas-powered fireplace in minutes (also a pilot light issue). We can assure you that we will speak very highly of your firm to our friends, family, and colleauges. Dave and Sue F. Richmond, BC

Google+
SCHEDULE SERVICE

For emergency service, call 604-283-2383

Please fill out the form below to schedule service online and have a look at our Emily Project: www.ashtoncaringteam.org

Your Name (required)

Your Email (required)

Phone (required)

Your Message

How did you find us?

Sign me up for Ashton's Monthly Newsletter 

Security Code:

captcha

Thank you for filling out our form, someone will contact you within 24 hours on business days.

Newsletter Signup
Promotions Signup